Recurring themes in my art.

Birds seem to visit my art work on a regular basis. I’m not sure what it is but I love creating work around this theme. Perhaps it is because where I live there are always birds about, you can hear them all the time . Even when I was young we would feed the kookaburras and magpies.  Now there are plenty of cockatoos, parrots, wrens, magpies, owls, wattle birds and the little blackbirds flicking mulch and following me around the garden.

These works are multi plate Lino prints and a mixed media piece.

What are your favourite themes in art?

 

One thought on “Recurring themes in my art.

Leave a Reply

