Favourite Colours

I have a heap of paint tubes featuring a variety of colours but I always go back to a few favourites. Perhaps it is because they best suit the colours around me. I love red gold it is great for adding warmth or mixing with cool colours to create new colours of varying shades.

When I’m printmaking I have a tendency to use turquoise often it’s a fun, fresh colour.

In my mixed media pieces I love some purples, oranges or that lovely red gold again and perhaps a hot pink to add some spark and vibrancy.

So do you have favourite fall back colours in your work that just keep reappearing?

Leave a Reply

