What’s new?

After the trip overseas, my current project is to create a Lino print artist book featuring eight different places that I visited. Some of the designs are based on the watercolour pictures I did while travelling other designs came about when I got home.

The eight pieces will form a concertina book that link together through the Lino carvings. I’m looking forward to having them all carved but I think it will take a little while. I’m finding that each block, 20×20 cm is taking some time to carve and then you have to hope that the print lives up to the original design. Sometimes you print and it can be a bit of a let down and maybe a new piece needs to be created.

Featured places include; Verona, Innsbruck, the Duomo in Florence, Litzlberg Insel on Attersee and Hundertwasser Haus in Vienna. Only 3 done so far, so plenty of carving to do!

Leave a Reply

