Isolation Creation

It is a truly difficult time at the moment and all over the world people are confined to home isolation.

Now there is only so much cleaning, sorting, ironing you can do.  Having a creative hobby has proved very handy and has kept me occupied. I turned to one of my favourite places in Australia, Tasmania and in particular Arthur’s Circus in Hobart. I had also just read about the female factory and the convict women that were transported to Tasmania.

I wanted to create a feeling where by Mt Wellington is looming over Arthur’s Circus and hopefully the sky also helps to create that effect. I’m happy with the final piece.

The second work ‘My Road’ is a view from the front porch. I am lucky enough to have a small park opposite my house so I don’t look into another home. So what could be more appropriate to creating in isolation than to use you immediate surroundings as your inspiration. Actually it is a little like Arthur’s Circus in that the homes all surround the little park. And of course there has to be a bird as there are always birds in my garden. This one a little black bird that is always happy to fossick in the mulch and flick it all over the path!

 

B12B526B-D21A-47C9-97A1-FEE5968A3A0CA5E35557-5A3C-41F8-A7CC-84B1D5BA30DDF0CC229C-7B5D-48A9-83D5-D46772E0DE83

Leave a comment