Trial and error

I recently discovered a wonderful artist Mami Yamamoto please look her up. Absolutely love her work. I really enjoy the idea of creating abstract print art but I’m really not very good at it. So anyway I thought I would have a go at this style of printmaking. I cut out some very simple shapes using acetate, inked them up and then printed them using my trusty wooden spoon. One day I think I might invest in a press.  That part of the process worked quite well. So I set about layering different shapes.

The basic idea is there,  I now have to think about colour, layers and what goes where. I will have another go because it was quite good fun. Now I just need to work out what to use the trial pieces for, possibly a book, just thinking how to make the most of the prints before I chop up the pages. Any suggestions.

C9E37E1F-467B-421B-80D7-33BF01E7D0B9FB4D0E5A-D9A1-4793-A02C-EF17EBC84765

Leave a comment